Hide and Seek

by Rhian Tracey

£7.99


Reserve a copy

×

Reserve a copy

Reserve a copy of Hide and Seek for collection at Daunt Books Summertown. If you provide your email address below, we will contact you when this item is ready for collection. For delivery by post add the address to the order notes and we will be in touch to arrange payment.


    Paperback

    Hide and Seek by Rhian Tracey is out on 29th February and can be pre-ordered now.

    A gripping wartime mystery based on true historical events, perfect for fans of Phil Earle, Robin Stevens, Lesley Parr and Hilary McKay, from the author of I, Spy.

    Before the war starts, Ned is resigned to a future working in the family funeral parlour. Then the covert operations at Bletchley Park begin and his life is transformed.

    Ned and his mother leave Bletchley Park on a vital wartime mission into the remote Welsh countryside. Their task: to protect the priceless artwork that is being stored in a slate mine in the village of Manod. As long as its whereabouts are secret, they’ll keep the national treasures out of the hands of the enemy.

    But when it appears that someone in the village is trying to expose the truth, suspicion turns to the newcomers – Ned, his mother, and a young Jewish refugee, Anni. Can Ned, Anni and their friend Harri prove their loyalty to the mission and keep the secret safe?

    A Little Bit Country by Brian D. Kennedy |

    A Little Bit Country

    Brian D. Kennedy

    £8.99

    The Endless Steppe by Esther Hautzig |

    The Endless Steppe

    Esther Hautzig

    £8.99

    The Lesbiana’s Guide to Catholic School by Sonora Reyes |

    The Lesbiana’s Guide to Catholic School

    Sonora Reyes

    £8.99

    A Pipkin Of Pepper by Helen Cooper |

    A Pipkin Of Pepper

    Helen Cooper

    £7.99

    The Taming of the Cat by Helen Cooper |

    The Taming of the Cat

    Helen Cooper

    £14.99

    Gwen and Art Are Not In Love by Lex Croucher |

    Gwen and Art Are Not In Love

    Lex Croucher

    £8.99