Jamie

by LD Lapinski

£7.99


Reserve a copy

×

Reserve a copy

Reserve a copy of Jamie for collection at Daunt Books Summertown. If you provide your email address below, we will contact you when this item is ready for collection. For delivery by post add the address to the order notes and we will be in touch to arrange payment.


    Fiction

    Paperback

    Jamie is available for pre-order now and is published on the 30th March.

    A beautiful and uplifting story from L.D. Lapinski, author of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency, about how to make your own place when the world doesn’t think you fit anywhere. For fans of Me, My Dad and The End of The Rainbow.

    Jamie Rambeau is a happy 11-year-old non-binary kid who likes nothing better than hanging out with their two best friends Daisy and Ash. But when the trio find out that in Year Seven they will be separated into one school for boys and another for girls, their friendship suddenly seems at risk. And when Jamie realises no one has thought about where they are going to go, they decide to take matters into their own hands, and sort it all out once and for all.

    As the friends’ efforts to raise awareness eventually become a rooftop protest against the binary rules for the local schools, Jamie realises that if they don’t figure out a way forwards, they might be at risk of losing both their friends forever…

    Hide and Seek by Rhian Tracey |

    Hide and Seek

    Rhian Tracey

    £7.99

    A Little Bit Country by Brian D. Kennedy |

    A Little Bit Country

    Brian D. Kennedy

    £8.99

    The Endless Steppe by Esther Hautzig |

    The Endless Steppe

    Esther Hautzig

    £8.99

    The Lesbiana’s Guide to Catholic School by Sonora Reyes |

    The Lesbiana’s Guide to Catholic School

    Sonora Reyes

    £8.99

    A Pipkin Of Pepper by Helen Cooper |

    A Pipkin Of Pepper

    Helen Cooper

    £7.99

    The Taming of the Cat by Helen Cooper |

    The Taming of the Cat

    Helen Cooper

    £14.99