Wranglestone

by Darren Charlton

£7.99


Reserve a copy

×

Reserve a copy

Reserve a copy of Wranglestone for collection at Daunt Books Summertown. If you provide your email address below, we will contact you when this item is ready for collection. For delivery by post add the address to the order notes and we will be in touch to arrange payment.

Fiction

Paperback

9781788951210

Published by Little Tiger Press

Published February 2020

Winter was the only season every Lake-Lander feared…

In a post-apocalyptic America, a community survives in a national park, surrounded by water that keeps the Dead at bay. But when winter comes, there’s nothing to stop them from crossing the ice. Then homebody Peter puts the camp in danger by naively allowing a stranger to come ashore and he’s forced to leave the community of Wranglestone.

Now he must help rancher Cooper, the boy he’s always watched from afar, herd the Dead from their shores before the lake freezes over. But as love blossoms, a dark discovery reveals the sanctuary’s secret past. One that forces the pair to question everything they’ve ever known.

An action-packed and thought-provoking debut, for fans of Patrick Ness, Marcus Sedgwick, Dread Nation and The Walking Dead.

The Last Bear by Hannah Gold | 9780008411312

The Last Bear

Hannah Gold

£7.99

Everything Under the Sun by Molly Oldfield | 9780241433461

Everything Under the Sun

Molly Oldfield

£25

Where’s Brian’s Bottom? by Rob Jones | 9781843654667

Where’s Brian’s Bottom?

Rob Jones

£6.99

Stuntboy, in the Meantime by Jason Reynolds | 9781913311247

Stuntboy, in the Meantime

Jason Reynolds

£7.99

Stay Another Day by Juno Dawson | 9781786541086

Stay Another Day

Juno Dawson

£7.99

Everyone Sang by William Sieghart & Emily Sutton | 9781406393613

Everyone Sang

William Sieghart & Emily Sutton

£20