Wranglestone

by Darren Charlton

£7.99


Reserve a copy

×

Reserve a copy

Reserve a copy of Wranglestone for collection at Daunt Books Summertown. If you provide your email address below, we will contact you when this item is ready for collection. For delivery by post add the address to the order notes and we will be in touch to arrange payment.


    Fiction

    Paperback

    9781788951210

    Published by Little Tiger Press

    Published February 2020

    Winter was the only season every Lake-Lander feared…

    In a post-apocalyptic America, a community survives in a national park, surrounded by water that keeps the Dead at bay. But when winter comes, there’s nothing to stop them from crossing the ice. Then homebody Peter puts the camp in danger by naively allowing a stranger to come ashore and he’s forced to leave the community of Wranglestone.

    Now he must help rancher Cooper, the boy he’s always watched from afar, herd the Dead from their shores before the lake freezes over. But as love blossoms, a dark discovery reveals the sanctuary’s secret past. One that forces the pair to question everything they’ve ever known.

    An action-packed and thought-provoking debut, for fans of Patrick Ness, Marcus Sedgwick, Dread Nation and The Walking Dead.

    Like a Charm by Elle McNicoll | 9781913311278

    Like a Charm

    Elle McNicoll

    £6.99

    The Last Bear by Hannah Gold | 9780008411312

    The Last Bear

    Hannah Gold

    £7.99

    Everything Under the Sun by Molly Oldfield | 9780241433461

    Everything Under the Sun

    Molly Oldfield

    £25

    Where’s Brian’s Bottom? by Rob Jones | 9781843654667

    Where’s Brian’s Bottom?

    Rob Jones

    £6.99

    Stuntboy, in the Meantime by Jason Reynolds | 9781913311247

    Stuntboy, in the Meantime

    Jason Reynolds

    £7.99

    Stay Another Day by Juno Dawson | 9781786541086

    Stay Another Day

    Juno Dawson

    £7.99